fade-edge.png

Village Gardens представляет собой комплекс из 16 домов в районе Леши / Центральный округ Сиэтла. Разработанные Homestead Community Land Trust совместно с Edge Developers, Town Gardens Townhomes имеют три спальни, 2 ванны, построены из экологически чистых материалов и не будут использовать ископаемое топливо для приготовления пищи или отопления. Дома будут готовы к солнечной энергии с крышами, предназначенными для добавления солнечных батарей.

3D-View---Access-to-Parcel-B.jpg

Village Gardens построен на земельном участке, предоставленном городом Сиэтл для доступного жилья. Он получил свое название от исторического сотрудничества различных людей, которые жили в этом районе и которые раньше использовали этот участок в качестве P-Patch.

Десять из 16 домов будут доступны для домохозяйств с доходами, составляющими менее 80% от среднего дохода по району, как определено Департаментом жилищного строительства и городского развития США для округа Кинг. Два из этих 10 домов более доступны для тех, чьи доходы не превышают 60% среднего дохода по району, и которые испытывают нестабильность жилья. Шесть домов будут продаваться по рыночным ценам. Все дома будут частью одной и той же ассоциации домовладельцев.

Homestead и Edge сотрудничают с Africanatown Community Land Trust по вопросам охвата членов сообщества, имеющих исторические связи с этим районом и желающих приобрести дом в Village Gardens.

fade-edge.png

Чем отличаются трастовые дома Community Land

Благодаря единовременным инвестициям, которые субсидируют начальную цену домов, и партнерским отношениям с покупателями, Homestead обеспечивает постоянную доступность домов для всех последующих покупателей, имеющих право на получение дохода. Покупатели должны претендовать на основе дохода, подав заявку через веб-сайт Homestead. В жилищном фонде общинного земельного участка покупатели приобретают структуру дома с использованием традиционной ипотеки с фиксированной ставкой. Земля под домом не включена в покупку. Он принадлежит коллективно через Homestead, некоммерческую организацию. Домовладельцы сдают землю в аренду за ежемесячную плату. Каждый дом начисляет капитал в размере 1,5% в год, по формуле, содержащейся в договоре аренды земли, подписанном при покупке. Домовладельцы являются членами Homestead и участвуют в управлении Homestead, включая членство в Совете делегатов.

Подробнее о усадьбе
Africatown Logo.jpg
SeattleOffice-of-Housing.jpg
EdgeDevelopers.jpg
heritageBank.jpg

Village Gardens is a development of 16 homes in the Leschi/Central District neighborhoods in Seattle.  Developed by Homestead Community Land Trust with Edge Developers, Village Gardens Townhomes will create 10 affordable homeownership opportunities for income-qualified households.

Village Gardens is built on land provided by the City of Seattle for affordable housing. It takes its name from the historical cooperation of diverse people who shared the neighborhood, and who in earlier days utilized the lot as a P-Patch.

Ten of the 16 homes will be affordable to households with incomes less than 80% of area median income as determined by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development for the King County area. Two of these 10 homes are more deeply discounted to be affordable to those whose incomes are at or below 60% area median income, and who are experiencing housing instability. Six of the homes will sell for market-rate prices. All the homes will be part of the same homeowners association.

Homestead and Edge are partnering with Africatown Community Land Trust on outreach to members of the community who have historical ties to the area, and who may wish to purchase a Village Gardens home.

How Community Land Trust Homes are Different

Through one-time investments that subsidize the initial price of the homes and partnerships with buyers, Homestead keeps homes affordable to all subsequent income-qualified buyers permanently. Buyers must qualify on the basis of income by applying through the Homestead website. In community land trust homeownership, buyers purchase the structure of the home using a traditional fixed-rate mortgage. The land beneath the home is not included in the purchase. It is owned collectively through Homestead, a non-profit organization. Homeowners lease the land for a monthly fee. Each home accrues equity at a rate of 1.5% compounded annually, through a formula contained in the ground lease signed at purchase. Homeowners are members of Homestead, and participate in the governance of Homestead, including membership on the Board of Delegates.

Village Gardens  is a neighborhood of homes within the Homestead Community Land Trust

Homestead’s main office is at 412 Maynard Ave South, Suite 201, Seattle, WA 98104

Homestead is a 501(c)(3) membership organization. Our tax ID is 91-1565651.

 

Translate into other languages:

Background photo: "Urban Peace Circle,” Gerald Tsutakawa, artist; Stop the Violence. Photo: Seattle Parks and Recreation Story behind the art